Just Harried

Little Harrys on the Prairie

Smoothie Recipe: Banana Pumpkin Coconut

1 cup coconut milk or almond/coconut milk blend (I used Almond Breeze Unsweetened Blend)
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1 small banana
1 cup/handful fresh spinach
1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
5 ice cubes

Blend all ingredients together and enjoy!

Now, I used the almond/coconut milk blend I had on hand because that was all I had this morning.  I was worried the slight coconut flavor would ruin it, but it actually gave it this great tropical finish I did not expect, and it was in perfect harmony with the banana and pumpkin.

  • You can use whatever kind of milk you want.  I don’t recommend water – the consistency gets weird.
  • Slice up the banana first.
  • Ice cubes are optional, but I like the little extra volume it gives the smoothie.
  • For protein, add an inch-thick slice of firm tofu.  (I didn’t add any because I had a protein pancake on the side.)  You might need a little more milk to make it blend-able.

Enjoy!  If you make it, please comment and let me know your thoughts!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

